Tour De France Winners List – All Cycle Race Tournament Champions Since 1903

Le Tour De France winners list of all time (since 1903) with cyclist name, sponsor / team, check list of all champions of la tour de France bicycle race tournament

Tour de France Winners List

Tour De France winners list with year, cyclist name, sponsor / team, check list of all time champions of La Tour De France tournament. It is an annual multiple-stage bicycle race primarily held in France, although it occasionally passes through neighboring countries. Le Tour de France is one of the most prestigious and well-known cycling races in the world. The race typically takes place over a three-week period in July.

La Tour de France was first organized in 1903 by Henri Desgrange, the editor of the French sports newspaper L’Auto. It was initially created to boost circulation for the newspaper, but it quickly gained popularity and became an iconic event in the world of cycling. The race consists of 21 stages, including both flat and mountainous terrain, and covers a distance of approximately 3,500 kilometers (2,200 miles). The route changes every year, with the organizers designing challenging and varied stages to test the riders’ skills and endurance.

Tour De France Winners List

Year Cyclist Name (Country) Sponsor / Team
1903 Maurice Garin (France) La Française
1904 Henri Cornet (France) Conte
1905 Louis Trousselier (France) Peugeot-Wolber
1906 René Pottier (France) Peugeot-Wolber
1907 Lucien Petit-Breton (France) Peugeot-Wolber
1908 Lucien Petit-Breton (France) Peugeot-Wolber
1909 François Faber (Luxembourg) Alcyon-Dunlop
1910 Octave Lapize (France) Alcyon-Dunlop
1911 Gustave Garrigou (France) Alcyon-Dunlop
1912 Odile Defraye (Belgium) Alcyon-Dunlop
1913 Philippe Thys (Belgium) Peugeot-Wolber
1914 Philippe Thys (Belgium) Peugeot-Wolber
1915 Not contested due to World War I
1916 Not contested due to World War I
1917 Not contested due to World War I
1918 Not contested due to World War I
1919 Firmin Lambot (Belgium) La Sportive
1920 Philippe Thys (Belgium) La Sportive
1921 Léon Scieur (Belgium) La Sportive
1922 Firmin Lambot (Belgium) Peugeot-Wolber
1923 Henri Pélissier (France) Automoto-Hutchinson
1924 Ottavio Bottecchia (Italy) Automoto
1925 Ottavio Bottecchia (Italy) Automoto-Hutchinson
1926 Lucien Buysse (Belgium) Automoto-Hutchinson
1927 Nicolas Frantz (Luxembourg) Alcyon-Dunlop
1928 Nicolas Frantz (Luxembourgh) Alcyon-Dunlop
1929 Maurice De Waele (Belgium) Alcyon-Dunlop
1930 André Leducq (France) Alcyon-Dunlop
1931 Antonin Magne (France) France
1932 André Leducq (France) France
1933 Georges Speicher (France) France
1934 Antonin Magne (France) France
1935 Romain Maes (Belgium) Belgium
1936 Sylvère Maes (Belgium) Belgium
1937 Roger Lapébie (France) France
1938 Gino Bartali (Italy) Italy
1939 Sylvère Maes (Belgium) Belgium
1940 Not contested due to World War II
1941 Not contested due to World War II
1942 Not contested due to World War II
1943 Not contested due to World War II
1944 Not contested due to World War II
1945 Not contested due to World War II
1946 Not contested due to World War II
1947 Jean Robic (France) France
1948 Gino Bartali (Italy) Italy
1949 Fausto Coppi (Italy) Italy
1950 Ferdinand Kübler (Switzerland) Switzerland
1951 Hugo Koblet (Switzerland) Switzerland
1952 Fausto Coppi (Italy) Italy
1953 Louison Bobet (France) France
1954 Louison Bobet (France) France
1955 Louison Bobet (France) France
1956 Roger Walkowiak (France) France
1957 Jacques Anquetil (France) France
1958 Charly Gaul (Luxembourgh) Luxembourg
1959 Federico Bahamontes (Spain) Spain
1960 Gastone Nencini (Italy) Italy
1961 Jacques Anquetil (France) France
1962 Jacques Anquetil (France) Saint-Raphaël-Helyett-Hutchinson
1963 Jacques Anquetil (France) Saint-Raphaël-Gitane-R. Geminiani
1964 Jacques Anquetil (France) Saint-Raphaël-Gitane-Dunlop
1965 Felice Gimondi (Italy) Salvarani
1966 Lucien Aimar (France) Ford France-Hutchinson
1967 Roger Pingeon (France) Peugeot-BP-Michelin
1968 Jan Janssen (Netherlands) Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune
1969 Eddy Merckx (Belgium) Faema
1970 Eddy Merckx (Belgium) Faemino-Faema
1971 Eddy Merckx (Belgium) Molteni
1972 Eddy Merckx (Belgium) Molteni
1973 Luis Ocaña (Spain) Bic
1974 Eddy Merckx (Belgium) Molteni
1975 Bernard Thévenet (France) Peugeot-BP-Michelin
1976 Lucien Van Impe (Belgium) Gitane-Campagnolo
1977 Bernard Thévenet (France) Peugeot-Esso-Michelin
1978 Bernard Hinault (France) Renault-Gitane-Campagnolo
1979 Bernard Hinault (France) Renault-Gitane
1980 Joop Zoetemelk (Netherlands) TI-Raleigh-Creda
1981 Bernard Hinault (France) Renault–Elf–Gitane
1982 Bernard Hinault (France) Renault-Elf-Gitane
1983 Laurent Fignon (France) Renault-Elf
1984 Laurent Fignon (France) Renault-Elf
1985 Bernard Hinault (France) La Vie Claire
1986 Greg LeMond (United States) La Vie Claire
1987 Stephen Roche (Ireland) Carrera Jeans–Vagabond
1988 Pedro Delgado (Spain) Reynolds
1989 Greg LeMond (United States) AD Renting-W-Cup-Bottecchia
1990 Greg LeMond (United States) Z-Tomasso
1991 Miguel Indurain (Spain) Banesto
1992 Miguel Indurain (Spain) Banesto
1993 Miguel Indurain (Spain) Banesto
1994 Miguel Indurain (Spain) Banesto
1995 Miguel Indurain (Spain) Banesto
1996 Bjarne Riis (Denmark) Team Telekom
1997 Jan Ullrich (Germany) Team Telekom
1998 Marco Pantani (Italy) Mercatone Uno-Bianchi
1999 No winner
2000 No winner
2001 No winner
2002 No winner
2003 No winner
2004 No winner
2005 No winner
2006 Óscar Pereiro (Spain) Caisse d’Epargne-Illes Balears
2007 Alberto Contador (Spain) Discovery Channel
2008 Carlos Sastre (Spain) Team CSC
2009 Alberto Contador (Spain) Astana
2010 Andy Schleck (Luxembourgh) Team Saxo Bank
2011 Cadel Evans (Australia) BMC Racing Team
2012 Bradley Wiggins (Great Britain) Team Sky
2013 Chris Froome (Great Britain) Team Sky
2014 Vincenzo Nibali (Italy) Astana
2015 Chris Froome (Great Britain) Team Sky
2016 Chris Froome (Great Britain) Team Sky
2017 Chris Froome (Great Britain) Team Sky
2018 Geraint Thomas (Great Britain) Team Sky
2019 Egan Bernal (Colombia) Team Ineos
2020 Tadej Pogačar (Slovenia) UAE Team Emirates
2021 Tadej Pogačar (Slovenia) UAE Team Emirates
2022 Jonas Vingegaard (Denmark) Team Jumbo-Visma

About Le Tour De France

The overall winner of the Le Tour de France is awarded the prestigious yellow jersey, or maillot jaune, which is worn by the race leader. The winner is determined based on the total time taken to complete all the stages. In addition to the general classification, there are also other competitions within the race, such as the green jersey for the best sprinter, the polka dot jersey for the best climber, and the white jersey for the best young rider.

Official website for Tour De France competition is The La Tour de France competition attracts top cyclists from around the world, and many professional teams participate in the race. It is known for its festive atmosphere, with millions of spectators lining the route to cheer on the riders. The race has faced various controversies and doping scandals throughout its history, but efforts have been made to improve anti-doping measures and ensure fair competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *