CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List – Copa Oro Champions List (All Time)

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List with name of final winners, runners-up, check list of copa oro winners / champion teams of Copa De Oro De La CONCACAF since the year 1991

Concacaf Gold Cup Winners List

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List with names of winning & runners-up teams, check Copa Oro champions list of all time. The CONCACAF Gold Cup is a biennial men’s football tournament organized by the Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF). It features national teams from the CONCACAF region, which includes countries from North America, Central America, and the Caribbean.

The Gold Cup is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the region and serves as the championship for national teams in CONCACAF. The tournament has been held since 1963, with various formats and iterations over the years. The current format typically includes 16 teams divided into four groups, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage.

The Gold Cup has seen success from several countries in the region. Mexico has been the most successful team in the tournament’s history, having won the competition 9 times. Other successful nations include the United States with 7 titles and Canada with one. The tournament serves as an important platform for teams to showcase their talent, compete for regional supremacy, and also offers a pathway to qualify for other international competitions such as the FIFA Confederations Cup or the newly introduced CONCACAF Nations League.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Winners List (All Time)

Year Winners Name Runners Up Name
1991 United States Honduras
1993 Mexico United States
1996 Mexico Brazil
1998 Mexico United States
2000 Canada Colombia
2002 United States Costa Rica
2003 Mexico Brazil
2005 United States Panama
2007 United States Mexico
2009 Mexico United States
2011 Mexico United States
2013 United States Panama
2015 Mexico Jamaica
2017 United States Jamaica
2019 Mexico United States
2021 United States Mexico
2023 Mexico Panama

About Copa De Oro De La CONCACAF

The CONCACAF Gold Cup (Spanish: Copa de Oro de la CONCACAF) is an association football competition for men’s national football teams in North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, governed by CONCACAF. The tournament is held every two years and is used to determine the continental champion; previously, the winner of the competition would also qualify for the now-defunct FIFA Confederations Cup.

Also Read: CONCACAF Champions League Winners List

The Gold Cup was established in 1991 as the successor to the CONCACAF Championship and has been hosted primarily in the United States. Various tournaments have had eight to sixteen teams, including guest teams from outside the confederation. Each edition begins with a round-robin group stage and culminates in a single-elimination knockout stage. The winner of the 17th edition i.e Concacaf Gold Cup 2023 is Mexico.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *