Concacaf Champions League Winners List (All Seasons)

Concacaf Champions League Winners List of all seasons since 1962, check names of winning / runners up team along with names of country

Concacaf Champions League Winners List

Concacaf Champions League Winners List of all time with winning team (country) and runners up team (country) names, check winners and runners up of all seasons. The CONCACAF Champions League is an annual club football competition organized by the Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF).

It is the premier club competition in the CONCACAF region and serves as the qualifying tournament for the FIFA Club World Cup.

Concacaf Champions League Winners

Here is the complete list of CONCACAF Champions’ Cup and Champions League winners:-

Season Winning Team (Country) Runners Up Team (Country)
1962 Guadalajara (MEX) Comunicaciones (GUA)
1963 Racing Club Haïtien (HAI) Guadalajara (MEX)
1964-65 Not Awarded Not Awarded
1966 Not Held Not Held
1967 Alianza (SLV) Jong Colombia (ANT)
1968 Toluca (MEX)
1969 Cruz Azul (MEX) Comunicaciones (GUA)
1970 Cruz Azul (MEX)
1971 Cruz Azul (MEX) Alajuelense (CRC)
1972 Olimpia (HON) Robinhood (NGY)
1973 Transvaal (NGY)
1974 Municipal (GUA) Transvaal (NGY)
1975 Atlético Español (MEX) Transvaal (SUR)
1976 Águila (SLV) Robinhood (SUR)
1977 America (MEX) Robinhood (SUR)
1978 Leones Negros UdeG (MEX), Comunicaciones (GUA), Defence Force (TRI)
1979 FAS (SLV) Jong Colombia (ANT)
1980 Pumas UNAM (MEX) Pumas UNAH (HON)
1981 Transvaal (SUR) Atlético Marte (SLV)
1982 Pumas UNAM (MEX) Robinhood (SUR)
1983 Atlante (MEX) Robinhood (SUR)
1984 Violette (HAI)
1985 Defence Force (TRI) Olimpia (HON)
1986 Alajuelense (CRC) Transvaal (SUR)
1987 América (MEX) Defence Force (TRI)
1988 Olimpia (HON) Defence Force (TRI)
1989 Pumas UNAM (MEX) Pinar del Río (CUB)
1990 América (MEX) Pinar del Río (CUB)
1991 Puebla (MEX) Police F.C. (TRI)
1992 América (MEX) Alajuelense (CRC)
1993 Saprissa (CRC) León (MEX)
1994 Cartaginés (CRC) Atlante (MEX)
1995 Saprissa (CRC) Municipal (GUA)
1996 Cruz Azul (MEX) Necaxa (MEX)
1997 Cruz Azul (MEX) LA Galaxy (USA)
1998 D.C. United (USA) Toluca (MEX)
1999 Necaxa (MEX) Alajuelense (CRC)
2000 LA Galaxy (USA) Olimpia (HON)
2001 Not Held Not Held
2002 Pachuca (MEX) Monarcas Morelia (MEX)
2003 Toluca (MEX) Monarcas Morelia (MEX)
2004 Alajuelense (CRC) Saprissa (CRC)
2005 Saprissa (CRC) Pumas UNAM (MEX)
2006 América (MEX) Toluca (MEX)
2007 Pachuca (MEX) Guadalajara (MEX)
2008 Pachuca (MEX) Saprissa (CRC)
2008-09 Atlante (MEX) Cruz Azul (MEX)
2009-10 Pachuca (MEX) Cruz Azul (MEX)
2010-11 Monterrey (MEX) Real Salt Lake (USA)
2011-12 Monterrey (MEX) Santos Laguna (MEX)
2012-13 Monterrey (MEX) Santos Laguna (MEX)
2013-14 Cruz Azul (MEX) Toluca (MEX)
2014-15 América (MEX) Montreal Impact (CAN)
2015-16 América (MEX) Tigres UANL (MEX)
2016-17 Pachuca (MEX) Tigres UANL (MEX)
2018 Guadalajara (MEX) Toronto FC (CAN)
2019 Monterrey (MEX) Tigres UANL (MEX)
2020 Tigres UANL (MEX) Los Angeles FC (USA)
2021 Monterrey (MEX) América (MEX)
2022 Seattle Sounders FC (USA) Pumas UNAM (MEX)
2023 León (MEX) Los Angeles FC (USA)

About CONCACAF Champions League

The tournament features clubs from the CONCACAF member associations, including teams from North America, Central America, and the Caribbean. The format of the competition has evolved over the years, but currently, it consists of a group stage followed by knockout rounds. The group stage typically includes teams from different countries who are divided into groups. They play home and away matches against each other, with the top teams from each group advancing to the knockout rounds. The knockout stage includes home-and-away matches in a two-leg format, culminating in a two-legged final to determine the champion.

The winner of the CONCACAF Champions League qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup, where they compete against the champions from other continental confederations. Notable teams that have won the CONCACAF Champions League multiple times include Club América and Cruz Azul from Mexico, and C.D. Saprissa from Costa Rica. Other successful clubs include Monterrey and Tigres UANL from Mexico, and C.F. Pachuca from Mexico, who have all had recent success in the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *