Fifa Women World Cup Winners List [All Time]

Fifa Women World Cup Winners List with year, champions, runners up names, check teams securing 1st, 2nd, 3rd place in international soccer (football) tournament

Fifa Women World Cup Winners List

Fifa Women World Cup Winners List with year, champions and runners up, check names of countries securing 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in the international soccer (football) tournament. The FIFA Women’s World Cup is held every four years for national women’s teams. It is organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the governing body of world soccer. The Women’s World Cup is the most prestigious tournament in women’s soccer and has grown in popularity and significance over the years.

The tournament features national teams from around the world competing in a series of matches to determine the champion. The competition format includes group stages followed by knockout rounds, leading up to the final match to decide the winner. The teams compete for the prestigious title of world champion and the FIFA Women’s World Cup trophy.

Fifa Women World Cup Winners List by Year

Year FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners 2nd Place, 3rd Place (Runner(s)-up)
1991 United States Norway, Sweden
1995 Norway Germany, United States
1999 United States China, Brazil
2003 Germany Sweden, United States
2007 Germany Brazil, United States
2011 Japan United States, Sweden
2015 United States Japan, England
2019 United States Netherlands, Sweden
2023 Spain England, Sweden

FIFA Women’s World Cup Results by Nation

National Team Wins (Years Won) Runners-up (Years Runners-up)
United States 4 (1991, 1999, 2015, 2019) 1 (2011)
Germany 2 (2003, 2007) 1 (1995)
Japan 1 (20011) 1 (2015)
Norway 1 (1995) 1 (1991)
Spain 1 (2023) 0
Brazil 0 1 (2007)
China 0 1 (1999)
Netherlands 0 1 (2019)
Sweden 0 1 (2003)
England 0 1 (2023

About FIFA Women’s World Cup

The first FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in 1991 in China, and the United States won the inaugural tournament. The tournament has been held every four years since, with the most recent edition being the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup hosted by Australia and New Zealand. Spain has won the 2023 women world cup, securing their first ever Women’s World Cup title.

You can click the link – List of FIFA Women’s World Cup Finals to check the list of finals matches, their venues and locations, the finalists and final scores.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *