Marvel Movies List in Order of Release – Check All Marvel Cinematic Universe films

Marvel Movies List in order of release, check characters (superhero & super villians) names in marvel cinematic universe (MCU) films with interconnected storylines

Marvel Movies List

Marvel Movies List in order of release, check characters (superhero & supervillians) names in marvel cinematic universe films. The Marvel Studios has produced a wide array of popular and successful films based on characters from Marvel Comics. These movies are part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), an interconnected franchise where characters, events, and storylines are shared across multiple films and TV shows.

Marvel movies offer a variety of engaging and interconnected plots that span different phases and story arcs within the MCU. Characters from one film often make appearances in others, creating a sense of continuity and cohesion across the universe. Major events in one film can have ripple effects throughout the entire MCU.

List of Marvel Movies in Order

Movie Name Release Date
Iron Man May 2, 2008
The Incredible Hulk June 13, 2008
Iron Man 2 May 7, 2010
Thor May 6, 2011
Captain America: The First Avenger July 22, 2011
The Avengers May 4, 2012
Iron Man 3 May 3, 2013
Thor: The Dark World November 8, 2013
Captain America: The Winter Soldier April 4, 2014
Guardians of the Galaxy August 1, 2014
Avengers: Age of Ultron May 1, 2015
Ant-Man July 17, 2015
Captain America: Civil War May 6, 2016
Doctor Strange November 4, 2016
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 May 5, 2017
Spider-Man: Homecoming July 7, 2017
Thor: Ragnarok November 3, 2017
Black Panther February 16, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War April 27, 2018
Ant-Man and the Wasp July 6, 2018
Captain Marvel March 8, 2019
Avengers: Endgame April 26, 2019
Spider-Man: Far From Home July 2, 2019
Black Widow July 9, 2021
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings September 3, 2021
Eternals November 5, 2021
Spider-Man: No Way Home December 17, 2021
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness May 6, 2022
Thor: Love and Thunder July 8, 2022
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever November 11, 2022
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania February 17, 2023
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 May 5, 2023
The Marvels November 10, 2023
Deadpool 3 May 3, 2024
Captain America: Brave New World July 26, 2024
Thunderbolts December 20, 2024
Blade February 14, 2025
Fantastic Four May 2, 2025
Avengers: The Kang Dynasty May 1, 2026
Avengers: Secret Wars May 7, 2027
Armor Wars TBA
Untitled Spider-Man: No Way Home sequel TBA
Untitled Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings sequel TBA

Marvel Cinematic Universe Origin and Structure

The MCU was initiated in 2008 with the release of “Iron Man,” directed by Jon Favreau and starring Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man. The success of “Iron Man” led to the development of a shared universe, where characters from different movies could come together in crossover events.

  • Interconnected Storylines: One of the defining features of the MCU is its interconnected storytelling. Events from one movie often have repercussions in others, creating a cohesive narrative across various films. Characters frequently make appearances in multiple movies, enhancing the sense of a shared universe.
  • Phases: The MCU is divided into phases, each consisting of a series of interconnected films. These phases help organize the overarching narrative and character arcs.
  • Genres and Styles: Marvel movies cover a wide range of genres beyond traditional superhero action. They can include elements of comedy, drama, science fiction, fantasy, and more. This diversity in genres allows Marvel Studios to appeal to a broad audience.
  • Box Office Success: Marvel movies have consistently performed well at the box office, often breaking records for opening weekends and overall earnings. Films like “Avengers: Endgame” and “Avengers: Infinity War” became some of the highest-grossing films of all time.
  • TV Shows and Expansions: In addition to movies, Marvel has expanded into television with shows like “WandaVision,” “The Falcon and the Winter Soldier,” and “Loki.” These shows are closely tied to the MCU and contribute to its overall storyline.
  • Diverse Characters: Marvel movies feature a diverse array of characters, showcasing superheroes from different backgrounds, cultures, and identities. This commitment to diversity and representation has resonated with audiences.

Marvel Films Characters (Superheroes / Supervillians)

Marvel movies are known for featuring a diverse range of characters, many of whom are iconic superheroes and supervillains from Marvel Comics. Here are some of the most well-known characters featured in Marvel movies:-


  • Iron Man / Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.): A genius billionaire who builds a suit of armor to become the armored Avenger, Iron Man.
  • Captain America / Steve Rogers (Chris Evans): A super-soldier from World War II who fights for justice and leads the Avengers.
  • Thor (Chris Hemsworth): The Asgardian God of Thunder, wielding the enchanted hammer Mjolnir.
  • Hulk / Bruce Banner (Mark Ruffalo): A scientist exposed to gamma radiation, who transforms into a powerful green-skinned creature when angry.
  • Black Widow / Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson): A skilled spy and assassin who becomes a key member of the Avengers.
  • Hawkeye / Clint Barton (Jeremy Renner): An expert marksman and archer who is also a member of the Avengers.
  • Black Panther / T’Challa (Chadwick Boseman): The king of Wakanda, a technologically advanced African nation, who also possesses enhanced abilities.
  • Doctor Strange / Stephen Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch): A brilliant neurosurgeon turned Sorcerer Supreme, mastering mystical arts.
  • Spider-Man / Peter Parker (Tom Holland): A young high school student who gains spider-like powers and becomes the friendly neighborhood superhero.
  • Captain Marvel / Carol Danvers (Brie Larson): An Air Force pilot who gains superhuman abilities and becomes a cosmic hero.
  • Supervillains

    • Loki (Tom Hiddleston): Thor’s mischievous and cunning brother, often causing chaos in the MCU.
    • Thanos (Josh Brolin): The powerful Titan warlord who seeks to collect the Infinity Stones to achieve ultimate power.
    • The Vulture / Adrian Toomes (Michael Keaton): A salvager turned high-tech criminal who battles Spider-Man.
    • Killmonger / Erik Killmonger (Michael B. Jordan): A rival to Black Panther with his own claim to the throne of Wakanda.
    • Hela (Cate Blanchett): The Goddess of Death and Thor’s older sister who seeks to conquer Asgard.
    • Ego the Living Planet (Kurt Russell): A celestial being and Peter Quill’s father with a sinister agenda.
    • Red Skull / Johann Schmidt (Hugo Weaving): Captain America’s arch-nemesis and an agent of Hydra.
    • Green Goblin (Norman Osborn): A deranged scientist who becomes a powerful and dangerous supervillain.
    • Magneto (Erik Lehnsherr): A mutant with the ability to control magnetic fields, often seen as an antagonist to the X-Men.
    • Doctor Doom (Victor Von Doom): A brilliant scientist and sorcerer who rules the fictional country of Latveria and frequently clashes with the Fantastic Four.
    • Venom (Eddie Brock): A journalist who bonds with an alien symbiote, becoming an anti-hero or antagonist to Spider-Man.
    • Ultron: An artificial intelligence created by Tony Stark that rebels against its creators and seeks to eradicate humanity.
    • Mystique (Raven Darkholme): A shapeshifting mutant who often serves as a foe to the X-Men.

    These are just a few of the many characters featured in Marvel movies. The MCU has introduced a wide range of heroes, villains, and supporting characters, creating a rich and interconnected universe filled with captivating personalities and stories.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *